To share your environment with a user who is not registered with Jelastic, follow these steps:
1. Open the environment's Settings.
2. In the Account management section, add the Email of the user that you want to share the environment with.
3. Click the Save button.
Firstly, you will see this user in the list with custom triangle signs which means that the invitation was sent. Then, this user will disappear from the list, as technically the environment is not shared with him yet.
4. As a result, a user will get an email notification with an invitation to join your collaboration.
When the invitation is confirmed, a user will be automatically registered and will receive an email notification with credentials to the Jelastic account. You will be informed about this confirmation via email.
|Note: at this stage, the user is only registered and added to your collaboration, but no environments are shared yet. You will need to perform sharing steps one more time:|
A user will receive a notification about the shared environment.
- Navigate to Settings > Account Management
- Add the same Email of a user
- State the permissions by ticking the Change topology/SSH access option
- Save the settings
Newly registered users will have trial status by default. As a result, the usual trial limitations set by the hosting provider will be applied, and a user will be deactivated after the trial period, unless the account is converted to a paid one.
Detailed info on your account limitations can be found at the Balance > Quotas & Pricing > Account Limits tab.
Note: that these quotas can be customized by the hosting provider, e.g. such users can be provided with an “eternal” trial period and, in exchange, forbidden to create their own environments.
Such environment sharing can be also performed via the account collaboration setting (follow the link to get more details).