Collaboration Management

Full access to collaboration management is available only for its creator. The owner of this primary account can:

  • invite new or exclude existing users in the collaboration
  • regulate the permissions of users within the collaboration
  • manage account billing

A user added to the collaboration doesn’t have any special admin permissions for collaboration account management (only for environments management). This user can simply leave the collaboration when it is required.

To start managing your account collaboration, select the Settings button in the right top corner of your Jelastic dashboard.

collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31settings The next steps depend on your type of account (primary or user).

Primary Account

If you are the owner of primary account, navigate to Collaboration & Account Management.
Here, you will see a list of accounts added to the collaboration.

collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31account management section

Using the buttons at the panel you can:

  • invite new users
  • edit user’s Display name and permissions
  • delete a user from the collaboration

1. The process of a new user invitation is described in the Create Collaboration document.

2. To edit a user’s Display name and permissions, follow these steps:

  • Choose a user in the member’s list and select the Edit button.

collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31edit button

  • In the opened window, you can specify user’s name, which will be displayed in the members list, alongside the email address.

  • Provide or cancel permission to create environments using the option “Allow user to create new environments”. collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31edit user

  • Click the Apply button to save the changes. collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31user name

3. In order to exclude the user from your collaboration, choose the required account in the members list and click Unlink button. collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31unlink button

Click Yes in the confirmation window.

collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31confirm delete

After that, this user will no longer be displayed on your collaboration’s list of members and won’t be able to view/manage any environments you’ve shared previously.

A user will be notified about the exclusion from the collaboration via email. In the case a user leaves your collaboration, you’ll also receive an email notification.

In both cases, all of the environments created by a user on the primary account, will remain at this account and their creator won’t have access to them anymore.

User Account

You can be invited to one or even several collaborations. To see which accounts you have access to and their permissions, navigate to the Collaboration & Shared with Me section. collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31shared with me

1. Here, you can see the list of users (primary accounts), which included you in their collaborations. In addition, a separate Allowed to create environments column is displayed if you have permission to create environments on these accounts (green tick or prohibitory sign).

2. You can edit the Display Name for any primary account you have access to:

  • Choose the particular primary user

  • Click the Edit Name button in the panel above

  • Specify the Display Name for this account and Save collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31primary user name The stated name will be displayed alongside the primary user’s email in parentheses at your dashboard:

  • in the Shared with Me list

  • in the Owner column of environments' status panel collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31name owner column

3. In the case you would like to exit the collaboration, select the appropriate primary user in the list and click the Leave button. Confirm your decision. collaboration management 8bfe76c532583fbfb4eab0886326ab31leave confirmation

After that, a primary user will receive the email notification that you’ve unlinked from the account. All of the environments you’ve created on the primary account will remain at that account, and you won’t be able to access them anymore.

What’s next?